Spitfire

E-M10MarkIV – OLYMPUS M.9-18mm F4.0-5.6 @ 9mm – RawTherapee

Yesterday, I was out with three cameras: my pocket camera, the TG-4, an E-M10 MKIV with a new Olympus 9-18mm lens that I hadn’t used before, and an E-M5 MKIII with a 100-300mm lens. Equipped with this variable setup, I headed to the airfield !

And what luck that I did, because there was a surprise waiting for me – and it’s one for the enthusiasts, a very special Spitfire! – just one photo today, but don’t worry, I took a whole bunch, so you’ll definitely see it again 🙂

Regarding the lens, I have the Panasonic Lumix 7-14mm, but it’s quite heavy and big. I’ve been researching for a while about the Olympus 9-18mm lens. People say it’s really good, but I hesitated because of the price, even for a used one. Then, I found a deal on eBay: the lens with a lens hood for €250. I didn’t hesitate and bought it right away.

The picture above was taken with this lens. What I like about it is that it can zoom in a bit more compared to my old lens, and when it’s fully wide, it works perfectly, and its compact, small and light. So, I’m really happy with it!


Visit Open Source Photography !

Open Source Photography – Everything about micro 4/3 photography, specifically Olympus. Update your camera without OM Workspace, set your camera for bird photography, replace your expensive lens hood affordably, buy a good flash system for macro and reviews about other accessories, but also : Fuji Film Simulation, Luts and Cubes, PictureFX and more.

One thought on “Spitfire

Comments are closed.